A Complete List of the Winners From the 2022 CFDA Awards


Fashion’s heavy hitters descended upon Casa Cipriani for the 2022 CFDA Awards last night and, per usual, hijinks ensued. Heidi Gardner confessed to doing jello shots en route to the party, Julia Fox lit a blunt off her Edie Parker clutch, and Cher’s arrival sent everyone into a collective tizzy. Natasha Lyonne had no qualms about roasting the community of designers, stylists, editors, and appreciators of style as host, and Khaite’s Catherine Holstein—with Kendall Jenner on her arm—nabbed one of the night’s biggest wins: American Womenswear Designer of the Year. Patti Wilson relished her moment receiving the Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard, before presumably starting her next project. See the full list of winners, below.

American Womenswear Designer of the Year

Catherine Holstein of Khaite

American Menswear Designer of the Year

Emily Bode Aujla of Bode

American Accessories Designer of the Year

Raul Lopez of Luar

American Emerging Designer of the Year

Elena Velez

Board of Trustee’s Award

Virgil Abloh

Fashion Icon

Lenny Kravitz

Positive Social Influence Award

Slaysians of The House of Slay featuring Prabal Gurung, Laura Kim, Phillip Lim, Tina Leung, and Ezra William

Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert

Andrew Bolton

Amazon Innovation Award

Kim Kardashian, Emma Grede, and Jens Grede of Skims

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

Laurie Lynn Stark and Richard Stark of Chrome Hearts

Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard

Patti Wilson

Environmental Sustainability Award

The United Nations

Stylist Award

Law Roach

Special Anniversary Award

Jeffrey Banks

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Flume & Toro y Moi covering Bag Raiders “Shooting Stars” is beautiful, unbridled chaos
The 15 best experiences in Toronto
Queer Eye
Days of Our Lives Round Table: Really Dead or Salem Dead?
Laura Poitras’ Nan Goldin Doc ‘All The Beauty And The Bloodshed’ Tests Box Office – Specialty Preview

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.