Death Cab for Cutie Releasing New Covers EP This Week


Death Cab for Cutie have announced The Georgia E.P., a new five-song set of covers by artists from Georgia. The EP, which includes covers of TLC’s “Waterfalls,” Neutral Milk Hotel’s “The King of Carrot Flowers, Pt. 1,” and more, arrives this Friday (December 4) and will be available exclusively through Bandcamp for 24 hours. All proceeds will go to the voter’s rights organization Fair Fight Action. Check out the full tracklist, as well as Zack Bolotin’s EP artwork, below.

“We created this exclusive EP of songs by some of our favorite Georgia artists for our friend Stacey Abrams and all the hard-working people at Fair Fight Action,” Benjamin Gibbard said in a statement on the band’s involvement with the initiative. “We strongly believe in the work Fair Fight has done to assure free and fair elections in Georgia and beyond and have been honored to assist them throughout the 2020 campaign.”

The Georgia E.P.:

01 Waterfalls (TLC cover)
02 The King of Carrot Flowers, Pt. 1 (Neutral Milk Hotel cover)
03 Fall on Me (R.E.M. cover)
04 Flirted With You All My Life (Vic Chesnutt cover)
05 Metal Heart (Cat Power cover)

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Opponents to $2,000 stimulus checks say they are not targeted. How that could be fixed
Moore’s Law Explained in 60 Seconds
Charity campaigners facing an increasingly hostile political environment, research suggests
How to holiday on your own with kids – a guide for first-time dads
The best budget Tenerife hotels, from activity-packed beach resorts to countryside fincas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *